Oakland Township Parks and Recreation

Established in 1974, the Parks and Recreation Commission is a governmental agency consisting of seven popularly elected members legally separate from the Township Board of Trustees.  Its primary responsibilities include park acquisition, planning and management as well as providing recreational opportunities. In order to facilitate these goals, the Commission may spend funds or issue bonds for acquisition of land and construction of facilities. 

2020-2024 Elected Parks and Recreation Commission Members

  Emily Barkham, Chair;  
Daniel Lee SimonVice-Chair
Craig Blust, Treasurer; 
Brian Blust, Secretary
Cathy Rooney, Commissioner;
Jim Quesenberry, Commissioner; 
Matthew Peklo, Commissioner